The Apprentice – Series 7, Episode One

11 May

Image courtesy of Howzey (click for Flickr link)

It’s baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack. Hum along with me. Da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-daaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. Etc.

Yup, The Apprentice has blundered back onto our screens after a short winter break and it looks set to be as full of meaningless mumbo-gumbo and shattered dreams as ever. HURRAH.

So far two lookalikes have sprung to mind:

Denholm Reynholm

Vincent Disneur

David Tennant

Tom Pellereau

But I’m ever on the look-out for more. Any suggestions?

Last night was a classic opener – the ‘boys’ are made out to be inept fools, the ‘girls’ bitch and snipe at each other’s leadership skills and the losing PM is a shoo-in to walk from the get-go. So far, so entertaining. My only gripe is that we lost Edward so soon. Obviously he was the weakest candidate in the episode, but his philosophical mantras

It’s all there

and

I don’t fit the mould

were genius! Of course, The Apprentice is never in short supply of quotables so I shan’t sleep too uneasily.

It’s going to be another great summer.

9 Responses to “The Apprentice – Series 7, Episode One”

  1. Jenny Woods May 11, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    Vincent looks more like George Lamb (gone wrong).

  2. ficklefreckles May 11, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Love it! Hadn’t noticed the Tom/David Tennant resemblance. I’m new to the blogging thing – if you fancy a look at my Apprentice blog I’d be interested in your feedback!

    http://ficklefreckles.wordpress.com/2011/05/10/the-apprentice-series-7-first-episode/

    • Helly May 11, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

      Love the blog, have posted a comment! Looks like this series will give us plenty to natter about.

  3. Charlotte Barnes May 11, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    And don’t forget the classic “Roll the punches” and “The gloves are off”. Vincent thinks he’s such a ladies man, but my mum and I reckon he also looks like one of the three muskateers! So happy Telly And Tea is back! xxx

    • Helly May 11, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

      Ah, of course! How could I forget ‘roll with the punches’ – he said it more times than I could count on my fingers (which is as far as I go). Not a bad view from Ma Barnes either! xxx

  4. Sam May 11, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    HaHa! Denholm Reynholm – brilliant! Personally I think he looks more like Gary Neville.

    But what do I know, I don’t fit the mould, I just roll with the punches!

    • Helly May 11, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

      Ah, I see it! Nice to hear from you Sam, hope you’re well! x

      • Sam May 11, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

        I’m great thanks Helen! How are you?

        Can’t wait to read what you have to say about tonight’s show!

Leave a Reply

